At Last!

My college roommate, Megan Dixon FINALLY got married this weekend. I say FINALLY because she was with Daniel for 6 1/2 years! The wedding was absolutely beautiful, as only Megan Dixon could do! It was held at the Prestonwood Country Club. There was probably about 150-200 people there … of which I knew like 5 people. Our old friend Carter was there, so it was awesome to spend the evening catching up with him. I got to see me and Meg’s other roomie, Jen. I hadn’t seen her since graduation, so that was cool. I also got to see Meg’s old suite mate and friend Corey. She’s now doing the “starving artist” gig in New York, living in Harlem and working at a restaurant. She’s gonna make it big someday, I just know it. We got to take some cool stuff home from the wedding as favors, like Rock Candy (mmm), and a really great CD of all the songs from the reception. Meg and Daniel’s first dance was to a song by John Legend called “Stay with You”

I had never heard this song before, but I absolutely LOVE it. And of course the CD ends with “Let’s Get It On” by Marvin Gaye. So they are off on their honeymoon at a little cabin in the middle of nowhere. Congrats guys, I love you both so very much!

Leave a Reply

