Today’s Quote on IGoogle

I have daily quotes on my iGoogle Home Page.  Today’s is this…

Before I got married I had six theories about bringing up children; now I have six children and no theories.
John Wilmot

I also saw a book in Barnes and Noble that was called, “I was a great mom until I had kids”.  The more parenting books I read to get ready for baby Charlotte, the more I realize I had no idea what I was talking about.  I had some strong opinions… but really, what did I know?  And I still have some strong opinions, but I’m sure after I’ve dealt with the first sleepless nights, the strength of those opinions will change.

I think you guys are right in your interpretation of my reoccurring dreams.  Well, ready or not, here she comes!

3 thoughts on “Today’s Quote on IGoogle

  1. Hi Jen,
    Love reading your blogs. Hope you will still blog after baby Charlotte comes, with lots of pics.
    Love ya! DAC

  2. That quote is hilarious! You’ll have to let me know some good parenting books…I need to start reading up about that too.

  3. hahah, yep! ready or not! 😛

    gosh jen, the closer it gets, the more excited i am for you — i know that there tends to be a lot of jokes, as if entering into parenthood is almost scary! lol, but really… it is the most precious moment everrrrr

    i just cant reiterate that enough, all of a sudden the past 9 months will be REAL, and oh so tiny. you will feel feelings that youve never felt before, good ones!! : )

Leave a Reply

