a bit about me

I found this list of neat questions and thought you’d like to see my answers.  (and I don’t think that’s vain, because YOU after all are the one reading MY blog)…

I can’t get to sleep without:
Jamie. and putting lotion on my feet- dry feet catching on sheets is the WORST

If I were a doll, the accessories packaged with me would be:
Charlotte and all her accessories, chap stick, a pillow for nappie time, and a coupon for a free Jamie doll. and probably some Bojangles 🙂

I have an irrational fear of:
moths. dont ask because i dont know

At my grandparents house I usually eat:
made from scratch biscuits … mmm
When I was born I weighed:
6 and a half pounds … 5 weeks early!

I am most opposed to:
anyone who would hurt a child … born or unborn
On myspace I like to stalk:
no one. i banned myself from myspace b/c it was wasting my time
I am too old to be:
an Olympic athlete. i’d have too much training to accomplish, unless they offer naptime as an event!

I find the thought of childbirth:
nightmarish. i actually had a nightmare last night that i was at the dr and they told me i was 27 weeks pregnant. i cried. sure, i’ll probably have more children, but at the moment i dont want to discuss that because i finally regained some feeling of normalness.

Next door to my house is:
more houses. both with stay home mommies and kids 🙂

My feet are:
bare. and propped up.

My preferred style of jeans are:
the kind with elastic waists.  someday i’ll re-learn the beauty of non-maternity jeans with real buttons and zippers!
I know how to cook:
some really good potatoes! and pretty much anything that has a recipe. but don’t ask me to “free style”!!

I am annoyed at:
the fact that i still cannot fit into my pre-prego clothes.
Men should always:
remember that women are princesses!
Women should never:
underestimate their power over men, both for good and evil. oh, and they should never wear spandex. ever.
The scariest sea creature is:
anything that comes near me.

The world is over populated with:
people.
I recently broke:
wind. lol. (it was too funny not to type that. you would have too!) but seriously, i don’t remember.

I last cried because:
my daughter smiled at me.
My favorite shoes are:
flippy flops.
As a parent my greatest fear is:
that Charlotte will grow up and choose to not walk with God.

When I think of Full House:

i think of my cousin Kristen. she seriously looked like Michelle when she was little. but thank goodness she doesn’t look like the Olsen twins now … they are weird lookin’

3 thoughts on “a bit about me

Leave a Reply

