getting back to business

Charlotte is now just over 11 weeks (would be 12 if she has been born on time, gosh!).  Its about time I start getting back to business.  These past few months have been a blur and I feel like I have gotten nothing accomplished (except the whole birthing a child thing, of course, lol).  Pastor Tammy is teaching a series in Stage20 called “Chase The Lion” based on Mark Batterson’s book In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day.  Its all about recognizing and seizing opportunities instead of sitting back and waiting for them to fall into your lap.  Tammy talked about having a good resume.  Sure, my academic and vocational resume is pretty good, but my life resume is kinda whimpy.  I’ve done very little that makes for good stories.  When I’m old, what stories are my grandkids going to want to hear over and over again?  What adventures have I been on?  She also talked about making a list of goals.  If you don’t know what you are going to accomplish, how will you know when you’ve accomplished them, and even more, how will you even accomplish anything?  Then she talked about “marketing wisdom” and how everyone has something that they know how to do that other people either need or need to know how to do.  So you take the wisdom that you have and you market it, make it available for profit.  And that profit doesn’t necessarily have to be monetary.  

So that got me thinking … what do I know how to do?  I have made my list of things I want to accomplish (only 10 so far, but I’m still thinking).  And I’m starting to really get some good ideas about how I can “market” my wisdom.  So now all I have to do is get back to business … start getting things done again.  

Here I go… 

Leave a Reply

