faced with a decision

I’ve said for a long time that I wanted to write a book.  I even started one (stupid computer that crashed!).  But I’ve never really done much with that desire.  When I signed onto WordPress today, the main article was about National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) which is the month of November.  The challenge is to write a story each day, building upon the day before and at the end of the month you have about 50k words of a novel.  The catch is … in order to participate in the NaNoWriMo challenge, you have to post to your blog each piece every day and then go to some website on November 30 to have your novel verified.  I like you guys, but I don’t know if I want to post my raw novel writing madness up here for all to see.  Am I copping out or is this a legitimate concern … I just don’t know.  Perhaps I’ll participate offline and see how it turns out.  If it turns out not too bad, I’ll try it next year.  Yes, that’s what I’ll do… put it off until next year.

Thanks for letting me sort that out. Its always nice to talk with you…

2 thoughts on “faced with a decision

  1. I would be concerned about the security of your intellectual property if you posted it to your blog. Someone could potentially take it and claim it as their own, then make money off your hard work.

Leave a Reply

