its in there, i know it

I took a super cute video of Charlotte and her newest noises.  But I can’t seem to get the video camera to share with the computer.  Those two should learn to play nice. I can see the video on the camera. I can see the video in the file on “My Computer” … but it is choppy and I don’t know what to do. It’s in there, I know it!  As awesome as technology can be, it can be really annoying too!

So tonight I caught an episode of The Biggest Loser (as I ate some candy corn).  It really got me thinking (as I put away the candy corn and got some grapes instead) … I really gotta do something about this.  (Oh, right, you can’t see me now … when I say this I’m referring to the rolls).  I can’t keep jokingly blaming them on Charlotte … it was my tubby butt that didn’t exercise and eat right while I was pregnant with her.  But it all started before that.  You really do become who you hang around, and I had some bad influences at a bad time in my life. (Warning, Men … a woman is about to discuss weight. This could get ugly!)

When I graduated high school I weighed 120lbs.  I was a tiny pony (aww, Leslie & Anna).  When I started college I was going to a private gym and working out with body builders.  It was great, I would do my 90lb leg presses next to a huge man pressing 900lbs.  But then a lot of things changed.  It does no good to go into the details, because the events don’t matter.  It is how I responded to them that matters.  I decided that the work I was doing wasn’t worth it, that it didn’t make any difference, that I wasn’t worth it and didn’t make a difference.  And I had some not so healthy influences around me.  They built me up emotionally, but physically did me no favors.  You are who you hang around.

So fast forward 6 years (OMW has it really been that long??) and I’m the absolute heaviest I’ve ever been in my life.  They say that when you breastfeed, the weight “just falls off”.  Well, in theory it might, but when you made some not-so-good-eating-for-two habits, they weight just kinda stays.  Sure, in the few weeks following the birth, I lost 26lbs, but the rest has just kinda hung on for dear life.  So I’ve made a decision…

I wanna start a Biggest Loser Club of my own (you have to pay to be a part of the real one, and they won’t let you play if you are pregnant or breastfeeding).  Who’s with me?  Somewhere in the Bible it says that there is safety in numbers (Proverbs 32:16 maybe? LOL), so let’s work on this together.  There are very very very few people that can say that they are at thier “ideal” weight.  And even if you are thin, it doesn’t mean you are healthy.  Why don’t we all work together?  Since not everyone reads my blog every day (though personally I think you should), I’ll give everyone a week to catch up.  Next Wednesday we start.

Email me jenniferlynn05 (at) gmail (dot) com if you wanna join me, give me a fake name to use for you, and we’ll get started.  That way we can keep each other accountable without having others who don’t wanna play see whats what.  Safe and Secure.

We all have that healthy person inside us just waiting to get out … its in there, I know it!

healthy

5 thoughts on “its in there, i know it

  1. this is no fair. I wanna be in the club… I NEED to be in the club! Can’t you just indulge yourself for another 4 1/2 months?

  2. The biggest loser always motivates me to lose weight but i don’t ever do anything about it. I would love to join…i have at least 20 more pounds to go and i don’t seem to be losing anymore with breastfeeding.

Leave a Reply

