its beginning to look a lot like…

something. I guess Christmas is the right answer.  But as I type this I don’t feel very Christmas-y.  I should probably put on some Mix 101.5, light the Christmas smelling candles, turn the lights off, and plug in the tree. That could help.  … Yupp, that did it.  Wanna see what I did yesterday? Good…

Made a mess…

121208-making-cookiesBut that mess made some yummy…

121208-cookiesAnd then we decorated…

121208-christmas-tree

Oh, and I’m starting to get the hang of the sewing machine.  YouTube is a wonderful resource! But its not as easy as I thought it would be.  At this point hand sewing may be the best option to get the Christmas gifts done! I’ll have to do A LOT more practicing before I get the lines straight, learn how to make curves, and learn how to finish it off right.  I may have just gotten a little too ambitious before I knew what I was doing.  But oh well, I feel good that I at least got the stinkin thing threaded!!

Oh, and for tomorrow I’ll have the second edition of  “Charlotte and Friends”.  All for your Sunday enjoyment.  Now I have to go get ready for the YMT Christmas party tonight.  That means, actually drying my hair, and putting on extra padding b/c I hear this year’s weapon is going to be brutal!  I’ll have to tell you all about it… Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

