acid wash

OMW, can I be more of a slacker?? 4 days and no new posts.  I am so sorry!! The days just seem to be rollin’ by and I don’t even realize it!! So, in an attempt to try and make up for my bloggy absence, I’m gonna share a story with you.

Okay, so here’s the scene: Jamie has become concerned that his facial hairstyle makes him look like George Michael (you gotta have faith, faith, faith… that guy).  I am tryng to tell him that in fact, he does not look like George Michael, but he’s not convinced.  So we do what any normal person would, we let YouTube decide.  We find some music videos of GM and watch them, laughing hysterically at the ridiculousness of them.  As we are watching one of them, I decide to comment on the bleach stains on his jeans, but as I began saying that comment, I pause cause for a moment I wasn’t sure if what I was about to call that bleach stain was in fact its name.  So this is what I said, “Mmmm, look at that acc—-id wash”…. right as the camera is panning up to GM’s butt.  Yeah. You are interpreting that correctly.  I didn’t get it until Jamie stops and looks at me, then busts out laughing… I don’t know if I’ll ever live that one down.

Ooh, my birthday is in 5 weeks.  I’m gonna be 25.  I think I’m gonna stop at 25.  Forget 29, I think 25 is a better age.  So next year I’ll be “25.1”.  Jamie asked me what I want for my birthday, and I think I know.  I think I want him to make my craft closet for me.  I’m thinkin’ I should have a party too.  You wanna come?

Leave a Reply

