a completely superfluous bottle of cough syrup

“There was a good looking woman working at the pharmacy.  I asked her about cough syrup. I didn’t even have a cough. And I almost bought it. A completely superfluous bottle of cough syrup. It cost $6.”  “Are you joking” [almost unnoticeable head nod] [tears-] “Thank you.”

What?? My point exactly.  Jamie and I just watched M.Night Shymalmallon (sp?)’s movie “The Happening”.  That was… uh… yeah. It could have been a good movie.  But the acting was HORRIBLE.  The script was pretty awful too.  The scariest part was the crazy lady with no electricity.  I am kinda at a loss for words, it really was just… yeah. Don’t see it. Unless you wanna chuckle.  Wow. I think I’m done now.

“I heard you whispering. You planning on stealing my stuff?” “What. No.” “Or murder me in my sleep?” “What. No.”

One thought on “a completely superfluous bottle of cough syrup

  1. I thought the movie was actually going to take an interesting turn when that crazy lady came in… my attention was officially captured. Turn out… she really had no relevance. Poo.

Leave a Reply

