OMWx

Oh My Word. So yesterday was the beginning of me and Jamie’s P90X journey.  If you haven’t seen the infomercials for P90X, Google it.  It is insane. I think the guy is seriously a saddist.  The first day’s workout was an hour long.  And 15 minutes into the warmup, I was so done! LOL.  But we got through the whole thing.  I wasn’t able to do all the exercises exactly the way they did them, but I’ll get there.  We at least tried all the moves.  I just keep looking forward to Thursday, which is Yoga, and Sunday is just rest.

This morning I am sore all over.  But I feel really good.  Part of it is simply because I got my booty up and moved.  But part of it is the confidence boost that “yeah, I’m on my way”.  So I feel good.  I feel the burn, and I brought it, but I feel good.

We took the before pictures, and we will be taking pics again at 30 days, 60 days, and 90 days.  If they are any good, you might see them.  The befores are pretty awful, but hopefully the 90 day “after” pictures will make it all better!! So here’s to the beginning of the journey!!

Tony, the Saddistic Instructor

2 thoughts on “OMWx

  1. Congrats on making the move to start exercising. I’ve thought about doing the P90X thing before, but I was unwilling to commit my money to it. I do work outs on my own, on a routine that I’ve come up with, I’m sure its not as intense, but at least I’ve shown a commitment to that for right now, maybe later I’ll decide to step it up with something like P90X, depending on the results you guys experience.

Leave a Reply

