twenty5

Today is my 25th birthday. A quarter of a century! Its strange because I still feel like I’m 16. I don’t feel like I’m old enough to say “25”. Do you ever “feel” your age? Anyway, thats another question that will need to be pondered at another time. In celebration of my 25th birthday, I’m making a list of 25 things I want to do in the next 25 years.

1. Have at least 3 more children

2. Adopt at least one child

3. Have at least one grandchild

4. Visit every continent (2 down, 4 to go… I will NOT go to Antarctica!)

5. Tour Europe

6. Travel to Israel

7. See California

8. Ride in a hot air balloon

9. Go to New York City again

10. See the Grand Canyon

11. See the Great Wall of China

12. See my children graduate from college

13. Make money on something I make

14. Visit San Francisco on Valentine’s Day for the Annual Pillow Fight

15. Finally paint my living room!!

16. Write a book

17. Get back on the mission field

18. Learn a new language

19. Learn to play an instrument

20. Help plan my daughters wedding

21. Sing on a Broadway stage (as long as absolutely NO ONE is there)

22. Ride in a helicopter

23. See the Northern Lights

24. Be on one of the design makeover shows (I ❤ Vern!)

25. Celebrate my 28th wedding anniversary (and all the other ones in between)

2 thoughts on “twenty5

  1. Happy Birthday Beautiful! Here’s to the next 25 years!!

    So I am thinking that you could come and visit me in Scotland which would cover and important part of #5 and, weather/conditions permitting, #23 too!!!

    hmmmm and just for the record and from my “great” age of nearly 33 (AGGG…running for the hills!) I can tell you that nope you never feel your age. I am still waiting to “grow up”!! But then maybe that is just me! However, my Grandad turned 90 last week and told me that he regularly wonders how he can possibly be that old when in his head is is maybe in his 60s!!!!

Leave a Reply

