just when you thought…

Jamie and I have been doing SOO GOOOOOD [to be read in Teen Girl Squad voice] with P90X. I’ve even gotten back into a pair of my size 12 pants!!  Which means I’ve dropped about 2 sizes! Yay!  Needless to say, I’ve been feeling super good about myself.  I feel like I look a whole lot better, and I actually FEEL a lot better!  … That is … until I see a photo of myself.

I know, I know, say it all you want.  But its demotivating that just when you thought you were looking so hott, you see a picture of yourself looking so not hott.  And its not like I was doing something strange in the picture.  You know, those pictures where you were in the middle of saying something and your face is all contorted.  Nope, I was just standing there, and the picture is awful.  Of course, it doesn’t help that I was standing next to my bro-in-law who is uber thin and another super tall thin guy, and was holding my baby who is uber tiny too.  It was just a horrible picture.  And what makes it all so much worse, is when someone else sees that picture and says something like, “oh, thats a good picture”…. and you think, “OH, fantastic, so I normally look WORSE than THAT??!!”

That is almost as bad as when you are feeling awfully huge one day and someone says “you look like you are losing weight”, or you KNOW that you’ve gained some and someone says “you are looking so thin”… or my fave… someone said to me, “you’ve lost so much weight I didn’t recognize you” … I know they are trying to be nice and genuinely give you a compliment, and its wrong that it rubs me the wrong way … but still.  It makes me wonder, “What do I look like all those other times?”.

Sorry for ranting, but it was on my mind.  What things just rub you the wrong way??

3 thoughts on “just when you thought…

  1. I completely understand how you feel! But you must know that you look AMAZING and the changes you have made are truly showing. It seriously took me loosing 150+ lbs for my mind to be “accepting” of the body! Hang in there!

  2. I can totally understand where you are coming from. One thing that really rubs me the wrong way is when people come up to you and tell you that you look tired. It’s just one way of saying you look rough…who likes to hear that? LOL. You really do look great though! It shows that you have been working hard!

  3. yep, you inspire me. Altho I really cant do anything about it at the moment, I do intend to when i can. I could say alot more on the subject but I know sometimes it dosent matter what people say its what you see that matters. *sigh* us chicks

Leave a Reply

