one word

Each year, there is a group of bloggers that participate in the One Word project.  You can read more about it here.  I did mine last year, but didn’t really follow through with it.  Here’s my post from last year.

As we sit at the dawn of a new year, a new decade, I began to think about what I want for 2010.  What one word can I use to sum up my feelings for 2010?  The first and only thing that came to mind was

2010 is going to be the start of something new. Well, many things new, to be precise.  I want a NEW passion, a reNEWed vision, NEW experiences, NEW joys, NEW perspective.  There are several things coming up in 2010 that will be new, and I’m sure there will be plenty of new things I didn’t see coming.

The beauty of the beginning of another year is the fact that we get to start over.  2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old is gone, the new is come! It may technically be just the day after Thursday, but tomorrow is something never before seen. We get new calendars, a new year to write, a new life to experience.  And that is something to cherish.

One thought on “one word

  1. & I am so thankful for the “new”! For so many reasons. It really is something to cherish. Good post & good perspective! May God pour out his blessings on your family in 2010.

Leave a Reply

