Money can’t buy you class

I have mixed feelings on Donald Trump. He’s great entertainment because of his off the wall comments and his lack of ability to censor himself.  Yet he’s super intimidating. I think if I was ever in the same room as him, I’d try my best to disappear into the back wall and hope he didn’t see me.  But oh, I LOVE LOVE LOVE Celebrity Apprentice. Not so much for the Donald, as for watching the celebrities make complete fools of themselves.  Is that wrong?  And this season has been crammed full of some world class crazy.  First of all, we had Gary Busey. That man is a bonafide lunatic.  His acronyms for E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G are humorous and annoying all at the same time, and he had some strange obsession with rainbows. I think he mentioned rainbows in just about every episode.  And not to be outdone, Meatloaf (really, you couldn’t go with your real name. everyone had to call you Meat?) is coo-coo too. He just hides it better than Gary… until he explodes all over your face and the entire episode is bleeped and blurred because he can’t control his potty-mouth.  But all in all, I like the men’s team the best.  Unless we are talking about entertainment. Then the women’s team have to win.  There has been some crazy backstabbing hair pulling diva showdowns on team ASAP.  But nothing. I repeat- NOTHING. Can compare to the meltdown that happened this past week with NeNe Leakes and Star Jones.

Now, don’t misunderstand me. I think Star Jones is totally manipulating the woman to her advantage. NeNe and Latoya Jackson are fairly spot-on with their accusations, as far as I can tell.  But that doesn’t excuse the kind of harassment Star endured from NeNe.  Its one thing to have an argument in front of your team.  If you have issues, get them out, deal with them, and move on.  But there is no need to air all that anger and hostility in FRONT OF YOUR CLIENT.  Not classy, NeNe, not classy at all.  It doesn’t matter how rich you are, you don’t act like that.  I’ve heard it said that you can take the girl out of the honky tonk, but you can’t take the honky tonk out of the girl.  It does matter how you were raised.

And now to bring this post back to something outside of the television– I want to make sure I raise my daughter with class, and dignity, and respect, and gentility, and civility. I don’t care if she is rich and famous one day. I want to know that the people around her respect her and that she treats others with respect.  I want her to be a lady.

Leave a Reply

