today’s craftiness

I have this wall in my kitchen that has needed something. It had some decorative plates on it, but that was never just “it”.  Well the other day as I was perusing my FREE issue of Martha Stewart Living, I found a picture that I just LOVED. It was a picture of vintage sour cream glasses. I had my scissors next to me, as I always do when perusing a new magazine, so I clipped that picture right out. And I knew it was the “it” that little space on the kitchen wall was searching for. So, fast forward to today when I was finally able to put my hands on my bedroom paint samples and get some blue paint on some ugly Dollar Store frames I had laying around and — TADA! I LOVE these. I just need to find an equally lovable picture for the bottom frame!

The color is “Mountain Stream” by Olympic

Close up of the magazine picture. Sorry the quality isn’t great, its from my cell phone! But aren’t they darling!!

Leave a Reply

